People - School of Law - University of Canterbury - New Zealand

Deans and Tutors

Professor Ursula Cheer
Dean of Law
Professor
Room 303B Business and Law
Telephone: +64 3 369 3799 ext 93799
ursula.cheer@canterbury.ac.nz

Head of School
Professor
Professor Karen Scott
Room 305 Business and Law
Telephone: +64 3 369 3766 ext 93766
karen.scott@canterbury.ac.nz

Director for Internationalisation
Sascha Mueller
Lecturer
Room 306 Business and Law
Telephone: +64 3 369 3763 ext 93763
sascha.mueller@canterbury.ac.nz

Co-Director of the LLM (ILAP)
Natalie Baird

Senior Lecturer

Room 419 Business and Law
Telephone: +64 3 369 3801 ext 93801
natalie.baird@canterbury.ac.nz

Co-Director of the LLM (ILAP)
Dr Christian Riffel
Senior Lecturer
Room 319 Business and Law
Telephone:
+64 3 369 3473 ext 93473
christian.riffel@canterbury.ac.nz

Associate Professor John Hopkins
Associate Professor
Director of Postgraduate PhD and LLM (Thesis)
Room 332 Business and Law
Telephone: +64 3 369 3737 ext 93737
john.hopkins@canterbury.ac.nz
Director of Honours
Dr Matthew Barber
Room 314 Business and Law
Telephone: +64 3 369 3719 ext 93719
matthew.barber@canterbury.ac.nz

Director of the LLM (Coursework)
Dr Debra Wilson
Associate Professor
Room 315 Business and Law
Telephone: +64 3 369 3953 ext 93953
debra.wilson@canterbury.ac.nz

Assistant Dean (Students)
Senior Tutor
Simon Dorset
Room 333 Business and Law
Telephone: +64 3 369 3760 ext 93760
simon.dorset@canterbury.ac.nz